all current popes

How many popes are there?

There are currently no less than 4 reigning popes: Pope Francis, the head of the Roman Catholic Church and sovereign of the State of the Vatican City Pope Tawadros II of Alexandria, Pope of Alexandria and Patriarch of the See of St. Mark Patriarch Theodore II of Alexandria, His Divine Beatitude the Pope and Patriarch […]

How many popes are there? Read More »